Graham Harwood

Graham Harwood

Graham Harwood has lived and worked with Matsuko Yokokoji (YoHa English translation 'aftermath') since 1994. YoHa's graphic vision, technical tinkering, has powered several celebrated collaborations establishing an international reputation for pioneering arts projects, including the first on-line commission from the Tate Gallery London and work in the permanent collections of the Pompidou Centre, ZKM and Manifesta07.


Harwood and Yokokoji's co founded the artists group Mongrel (1996-2007) and established the MediaShed a free-media lab (2005-2008). In 2008 they joined Richard Wright to produce Tantalum Memorial which won the transmediale first prize for 2009, the work featured at 9 countries and 15 cities over 4 years. YoHa produced Coal Fired Computers in 2010 and Invisible Airs in 2011.


Graham Harwood is convener of the MA Interactive Media, Centre for Cultural Studies, Goldsmiths, University of London.


Related artworks: 
Related events: 
Related texts: 
Related publications: